‘Huge cost differential shifting MICE from India to Thailand, Sri Lanka’

Sunder G. Advani, Chairman & Managing Director, Advani Hotels & Resorts (India) is the Chairman of WTTCII for the year 2018. In his first communique as WTTCII Chairman, he has urged the Union and State government to make India MICE competent and bring ATF under GST to make air travel more affordable.

At the recently held Annual General Meeting of the World Travel & Tourism Council, India Initiative (WTTCII) on 12 December 2017 at New Delhi, it appointed as Office Bearers of WTTCII for the year 2018, which includes Sunder G. Advani, Chairman & Managing Director, Advani Hotels & Resorts (India) as the Chairman of WTTCII for the year 2018 and Rajeev Talwar, Chief Executive Officer, DLF as ...

Read More »

Zurab Pololikashvili as Secretary General for 2018-2021@22nd UNWTO General Assembly

Zurab Pololikashvili, being greeted by the outgoing Secretary-General of the World Tourism Organisation Taleb Rifai

Zurab Pololikashvili, current Ambassador of Georgia to Spain, Morocco, Algeria and Andorra, has been appointed Secretary General of the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) for the period 2018-2021. The candidature of Zurab Pololikashvili was presented by Georgia, in accordance with the UNWTO statutes. Zurab Pololikashvili was elected by consensus at the 22nd UNWTO General Assembly being held in Chengdu, China, following the recommendation ...

Read More »

Modi’s new cabinet to build new India

The President, Ram Nath Kovind, the Vice President, M. Venkaiah Naidu and the Prime Minister, Narendra Modi with the newly inducted Ministers after a Swearing-in Ceremony, at Rashtrapati Bhavan, in New Delhi on September 03, 2017.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi seemingly in lieu of its vision of New India revised its cabinet team and elevated its four colleagues into the cabinet rank on 3 September 2017, which included Dharmendra Pradhan, Piyush Goyal, Nirmala Sitharaman and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi. While nine new MoS were also sworn in at the said ceremony, where the President of India, Ram Nath Kovind, as advised ...

Read More »

IHG to rev up its F&B appeal for India, Middle East and Africa; brings in place new F&B Director for IMEA

FOOD_BEVERAGE strong vertical @ IHG

With an impressive number of projects in pipeline, one of the world’s leading hotel companies- InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) announced the appointment of Marvin Alballi as its new Director of Restaurants and Bars – India, Middle East, Africa (IMEA), IHG. IHG currently operates 30 hotels across four brands in South West Asia: InterContinentak, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn  and Holiday Inn ...

Read More »
error: Content is protected !!