Tourism Boost with Kathgodam-Dehradun Naini-Doon Janshatabdi Express
The Union Minister for Railways and Coal, Piyush Goyal flagging off the 12091/12092 Kathgodam-Dehradun Naini-Doon Janshatabdi Express, through video conferencing from Rail Bhavan, in New Delhi on August 25, 2018. The Chairman, Railway Board, Shri Ashwani Lohani and other dignitaries are also seen.

Naini-Doon Janshatabdi to boost tourism in Dehradun (Mussorie) & Kathgodam (Nainital)

Piyush Goyal, Minister of Railways & Coal, flagged off 12091/12092 Kathgodam-Dehradun Naini-Doon Janshatabdi Express (5 Days A Week) through video conferencing from Rail Bhavan on 25 August 2018. Ashwani Lohani, Chairman, Railway Board, Girish Pillai, Member Traffic, Railway Board & other senior official were present during the occasion. This new train will provide additional service between Kathgodam and Dehradun.

Speaking on this occasion, Shri Piyush Goyal said, “The new train will connect two important destinations for tourism i.e. Dehradun (Mussorie) & Kathgodam (Nainital). This new train will also bring development to the region as it will connect important business cities like Rudrapur & Moradabad in Uttar Pradesh.” He further said that the new train will help daily passengers who travel on this route & want to reach home same day. He also congratulated the people of Uttarakhand for the launch of this new train service.

The abstract schedule including timings, composition, days of run etc. of the train service flagged off is as under:

12092 Kathgodam-Dehradun Naini-Doon

Janshatabdi Express



12091 Dehradun- Kathgodam

Naini-Doon Janshatabdi Express

Dep. 05.15 Kathgodam Arr. 23.50
06.05/06.10 Lalkuan 22.40/22.45
06.26/06.28 Rudrapur City 22.01/22.03
07.40/07.42 Rampur 21.18/21.20
08.22/08.30 Moradabad 20.37/20.45
09.58/10.00 Najibabad 18.53/18.55
11.10/11.15 Haridwar 17.30/17.35
Arr. 12.30 Dehradun Dep 16.15
7 Hrs 20 Min. Time of run 7 Hrs 25 Min.
334 Kms Distance 334 Kms

  1. Days Of Run:    Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and  Saturday.
  2. Composition: GS-3 (Second-class coach), GSCZ-5 (second class chair car), GSCZAC-2 (AC chair car) , SLR/SLRD-2 (Second-class Luggage/parcel van + guard van)= 12 Coaches.
  3. Commercial Stoppages: Haldwani, Lalkuan, Rudrapur City, Rampur, Moradabad, Najibabad and Haridwar.

Leave a Reply


Check Also

Road trip to Switzerland

Insight Vacations and Luxury Gold to redefine luxury travel in 2019

Insight Vacations and Luxury Gold, the global leaders in premium and luxury escorted journeys are ...

error: Content is protected !!