NMCG- Ganga Vriksharopan Abhiyan
Corporate are pitching in with lots of innovative CSR Initiatives, which the National CSR awards aims to acknowledge. Seen in picture is the community participation@ NMCG Organises “Ganga Vriksharopan Abhiyan” in Five Ganga Basin States Intervention in Ganga a Major Components of Namami Gange Programme

MCA’s National CSR Awards 2018 to applaud corporate innovation in the area of Corporate Social Responsibility

With the enactment of Companies Act, 2013 containing the CSR provision under Section 135, the mandate for CSR has now become a part of corporate functioning in the country. While several companies have traditionally been undertaking CSR activities to betterment of communities around, with the introduction of legislative mandate, the contributions of companies in this direction are now becoming more streamlined. The framework laid down under the Section 135 along with rules therein, the CSR mandate under the Act is an attempt to infuse corporate innovations in the form of approach, usage of technology, expertise etc to developmental challenges faced by the country. CSR Projects undertaken by companies are expected to throw up innovative solutions to specific problems in the domains of social, economic and environmental challenges.

Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA), Government of India has instituted National CSR Awards 2018 to recognise corporate initiatives in the area of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) to achieve inclusive growth along with inclusive and sustainable development. Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs (IICA) is rendering technical and logistics support to the Ministry in conduct of the Awards.

Ministry of Corporate Affairs invites entries for nominations for the first National CSR Awards only from Ministries/ Departments of Govt of India, State & Union Territories (UT) Governments, Professional institutions: ICSI, ICAI, ICMAI and National Level Trade and Industry Chambers

A nominating organisation can nominate up to a total of 10 entries in all categories of Awards. Companies may directly submit their application/s in a suitable category to these organisations. The nominations can be made on www.csr.gov.in. Last date for submission of applications and nominations is 30th September 2018.

There are a total 20 number of prizes for National CSR Awards. The companies will be contesting in the award process having 3 categories are as follows:

1. Corporate Awards for Excellence in CSR:

  • Recognition to a company based on total eligible CSR Spend (four):
  • Companies having eligible CSR Spend equal and above Rs 100 crores
  • Companies having eligible CSR Spend between Rs10 crores and Rs99.99 crores
  • Companies having eligible CSR Spend between Rs1 crore and Rs9.99 crores
  • Companies having eligible CSR Spend below Rs1 crore

Recognition to a company based on its CSR efforts in challenging circumstances, aspirational districts, difficult terrains/ disturbed areas, etc. (up to five awards):

  • North
  • North East
  • East
  • West
  • South

One Award is earmarked for MSME only in this category. CSR intervention in alignment with Category Objective carried out by Small & Medium Enterprise with in section 135 of Companies Act 2013 & rules there in, shall be considered for National CSR Awards in this Category.

Leave a Reply


Check Also

Women–Only Tour Packages

Thomas Cook to lure Women Travellers with niche experiences @ Women–Only Tour Packages

Thomas Cook India, India’s leading integrated travel and related financial services company, has curated its ...

error: Content is protected !!